This is a read only copy without any forum functionality of the old Modcraft forum.
If there is anything that you would like to have removed, message me on Discord via Kaev#5208.
Big thanks to Alastor for making this copy!

Menu

Author Topic: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK  (Read 21282 times)

Allifeur

  • Contributors
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 189
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #15 on: March 29, 2013, 04:39:46 pm »
@  Tindashi : Make sure that you didn't delete a letter accidentally.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

detonatorss

  • Registred Member
  • Model Change Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #16 on: March 29, 2013, 04:43:17 pm »
oid ADT_Mop::convertDoodadMain() {
   std::cout << "Parsing doodads..." << std::endl;
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(0, 6);
   copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MMDX', outHeader.ofsMmdx);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(1, 6);
   copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MMID', outHeader.ofsMmid);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(2, 6);
   copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MDDF', outHeader.ofsMddf);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(3, 6);
   //copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MWMO', outHeader.ofsMwmo);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(4, 6);
   //copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MWID', outHeader.ofsMwid);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(5, 6);
/// comented line ¬¬
   //copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MODF', outHeader.ofsModf);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(6, 6);

   writeAt(outHeader, 20);
   std::cout << std::endl << std::endl;
}
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
Desktop


Laptop

detonatorss

  • Registred Member
  • Model Change Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #17 on: March 29, 2013, 04:45:37 pm »
switch(c.signature) {
      case 'MCRD':
         {
            outHeader.nDoodadRefs = c.size / 4;
            refDoodad.resize(c.size);
            mObjStream.read(&refDoodad[0], c.size);
            totalRead += c.size + 8;
            refDoodad.clear();
         }
         break;

      case 'MCRW':
         {
            outHeader.nMapObjRefs = c.size / 4;
            refWmo.resize(c.size);
            mObjStream.read(&refWmo[0], c.size);
            totalRead += c.size + 8;
            refWmo.clear();
         }
         break;

Really easy to edit XD
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
Desktop


Laptop

Shutok2

  • Registred Member
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #18 on: March 29, 2013, 05:21:21 pm »
It works really nice, i think the only problem will be the 1024x1024 Textures. Anyway the zones are pretty
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

detonatorss

  • Registred Member
  • Model Change Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #19 on: March 29, 2013, 05:26:11 pm »


with this i have error #132
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
Desktop


Laptop

Shutok2

  • Registred Member
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #20 on: March 29, 2013, 05:39:02 pm »
Did you put all m2 and wmo detonatorss?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Malice

  • Registred Member
  • LUA Script Tinker
  • *****
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #21 on: March 30, 2013, 01:28:02 pm »
i've added everything that you said about doodads and wmo in code,but nothing has changed.
Adts still have doodads and wmo

i ve tried without that and with that.
Crash
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

ferreon

  • Contributors
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 104
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #22 on: March 30, 2013, 01:59:08 pm »
I've a new problem.

Im in the middle of adt but i cant move, I tried modifying X and Y in the comand, to approach, but when Im in the middle, I can´t move, the extrange is that I can see the mountains and land aroun me :/

http://gyazo.com/1f075c00cf81587f679862b29fa54c37

(I tried modifying Z coord too and doing .gm fly off, but I fall into the void.
There's a replaced adt in azeroth, cause i tried too in a custom continent but it dont work.
[I cant move similar when Im out of an adt, but in this case im not out]

Thanks, Ferreon.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Jøk3r

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 544
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #23 on: March 30, 2013, 03:14:16 pm »
I have the same issue as ferreon oO

I made all changes to the code, hex edited the .wdt file and converted some .adts from the continent "NewRaceStartZone".
The Converter show this:


http://i.imgur.com/HC7yWeE.png
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
I don't like Noggit... I LOVE it :D
If you have any question about Noggit, feel free to contact me. I will give my best to help you (:

Malice

  • Registred Member
  • LUA Script Tinker
  • *****
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #24 on: March 30, 2013, 03:27:00 pm »
Will,can you make screenshot in Windows Visual Studio about what must be added or replaced and where???
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

ferreon

  • Contributors
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 104
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #25 on: March 30, 2013, 04:32:49 pm »
Quote from: "Tindashi"
Will,can you make screenshot in Windows Visual Studio about what must be added or replaced and where???



This 2 lines only I think.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Malice

  • Registred Member
  • LUA Script Tinker
  • *****
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #26 on: March 30, 2013, 05:03:58 pm »
Do you have errors,ferreon??
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Jøk3r

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 544
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #27 on: March 30, 2013, 05:04:31 pm »
Quote from: "Will"
Oh and i'm guessing nobody has working MOP wmos in wotlk, so you will need to make following changes to not crash your client..



In ADT_Mop.cpp


Comment out the following in void ADT_Mop::convertDoodadMain():
Code: [Select]
copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MWMO', outHeader.ofsMwmo);
Code: [Select]
copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MWID', outHeader.ofsMwid);
Code: [Select]
copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MODF', outHeader.ofsModf);

Add to last line MCRD case:
Code: [Select]
refDoodad.clear();

Add to last line MCRW case:
Code: [Select]
refWmo.clear();


Will postet already everything what to change in the code. It's all in ADT_Mop.cpp
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
I don't like Noggit... I LOVE it :D
If you have any question about Noggit, feel free to contact me. I will give my best to help you (:

ferreon

  • Contributors
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 104
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #28 on: March 30, 2013, 05:06:14 pm »
Quote from: "Tindashi"
Do you have errors,ferreon??

Yes, I have described it above. But I think I have the code correctly edited.

@Joker: Can you see my code and tell me if its ok? [Download in my last post]
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Malice

  • Registred Member
  • LUA Script Tinker
  • *****
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
« Reply #29 on: March 30, 2013, 05:30:53 pm »
Quote from: "Jøk3r"
Will postet already everything what to change in the code. It's all in ADT_Mop.cpp
I've written everything like ferreon and still have #132 error.

So,does anybody have any working adts with this converter??
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »