Modcraft - The community dedicated to quality WoW modding!

Wrath of the Lich King Modding => "Retro-Porting" => Topic started by: Will on March 28, 2013, 02:03:26 pm

Title: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Will on March 28, 2013, 02:03:26 pm

Public repository:


https://bitbucket.org/S0SUM3/adt-converter/overview (https://bitbucket.org/S0SUM3/adt-converter/overview" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)


Preview:


(http://i46.tinypic.com/2exshuh.jpg)



Also special thanks to Cromon, Zim and to Mjollna.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Will on March 28, 2013, 02:08:11 pm
Oh and i'm guessing nobody has working MOP wmos in wotlk, so you will need to make following changes to not crash your client..



In ADT_Mop.cpp


Comment out the following in void ADT_Mop::convertDoodadMain():
Code: [Select]
copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MWMO', outHeader.ofsMwmo);
Code: [Select]
copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MWID', outHeader.ofsMwid);
Code: [Select]
copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MODF', outHeader.ofsModf);

Add to last line MCRD case:
Code: [Select]
refDoodad.clear();

Add to last line MCRW case:
Code: [Select]
refWmo.clear();
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Will on March 28, 2013, 02:15:17 pm
You will also have to hex edit your wdt in order for tileset textures to render correctly.

Make following change:
(http://i46.tinypic.com/2nth3ih.png)
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: matija168 on March 28, 2013, 02:47:13 pm
Did you...just...release...your converter?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Shutok2 on March 28, 2013, 03:04:04 pm
Simply Awesome, anyway i thought you were working with Detonatorss/Darkkang about this converter and more things, at least, they said me it.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: detonatorss on March 28, 2013, 03:23:33 pm
when i port gilneas with the wmos crashes and i hex edited the wdt XD, i don't know what is the problem XD is in noggit that crash
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Steff on March 28, 2013, 03:39:03 pm
Yes he was so nice to give us all even the code.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Will on March 28, 2013, 03:55:15 pm
I wasnt working with detenators. I let him use my converter whilst he did some model edits for me.

Anyway, Please be more specific with your problems.
These adts will not work in noggit, they will only work in-game for now
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Shutok2 on March 28, 2013, 04:07:35 pm
Oh, okay.

It's a big release, sure it will help a lot of people.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 28, 2013, 09:40:01 pm
I have a problem with that.
Every ADT i've converted with this have crashed my WoW client with #132 error.
Can anyone help me with that?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: detonatorss on March 28, 2013, 09:44:54 pm
Quote from: "Tindashi"
I have a problem with that.
Every ADT i've converted with this have crashed my WoW client with #132 error.
Can anyone help me with that?
i have exactly the same error as you and i edited the wdt
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 28, 2013, 10:06:35 pm
Will,maybe you can help us?)
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: detonatorss on March 28, 2013, 10:14:06 pm
Quote from: "Tindashi"
Will,maybe you can help us?)
i thaught that are the m2 but when you fix the m2 i hav the same error XD
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 29, 2013, 09:47:05 am
Maybe it is WMO.
But when i deleted it,i had the same error
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Will on March 29, 2013, 04:34:32 pm
If you edit the code as explained you should not get this error
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Allifeur on March 29, 2013, 04:39:46 pm
@  Tindashi : Make sure that you didn't delete a letter accidentally.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: detonatorss on March 29, 2013, 04:43:17 pm
oid ADT_Mop::convertDoodadMain() {
   std::cout << "Parsing doodads..." << std::endl;
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(0, 6);
   copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MMDX', outHeader.ofsMmdx);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(1, 6);
   copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MMID', outHeader.ofsMmid);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(2, 6);
   copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MDDF', outHeader.ofsMddf);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(3, 6);
   //copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MWMO', outHeader.ofsMwmo);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(4, 6);
   //copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MWID', outHeader.ofsMwid);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(5, 6);
/// comented line ¬¬
   //copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MODF', outHeader.ofsModf);
   ConsoleProgress::printProgress(6, 6);

   writeAt(outHeader, 20);
   std::cout << std::endl << std::endl;
}
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: detonatorss on March 29, 2013, 04:45:37 pm
switch(c.signature) {
      case 'MCRD':
         {
            outHeader.nDoodadRefs = c.size / 4;
            refDoodad.resize(c.size);
            mObjStream.read(&refDoodad[0], c.size);
            totalRead += c.size + 8;
            refDoodad.clear();
         }
         break;

      case 'MCRW':
         {
            outHeader.nMapObjRefs = c.size / 4;
            refWmo.resize(c.size);
            mObjStream.read(&refWmo[0], c.size);
            totalRead += c.size + 8;
            refWmo.clear();
         }
         break;

Really easy to edit XD
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Shutok2 on March 29, 2013, 05:21:21 pm
It works really nice, i think the only problem will be the 1024x1024 Textures. Anyway the zones are pretty
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: detonatorss on March 29, 2013, 05:26:11 pm
(http://imageshack.us/a/img10/3498/editedwdt.jpg)

with this i have error #132
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Shutok2 on March 29, 2013, 05:39:02 pm
Did you put all m2 and wmo detonatorss?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 01:28:02 pm
i've added everything that you said about doodads and wmo in code,but nothing has changed.
Adts still have doodads and wmo

i ve tried without that and with that.
Crash
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: ferreon on March 30, 2013, 01:59:08 pm
I've a new problem.

Im in the middle of adt but i cant move, I tried modifying X and Y in the comand, to approach, but when Im in the middle, I can´t move, the extrange is that I can see the mountains and land aroun me :/

http://gyazo.com/1f075c00cf81587f679862b29fa54c37 (http://gyazo.com/1f075c00cf81587f679862b29fa54c37" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)

(I tried modifying Z coord too and doing .gm fly off, but I fall into the void.
There's a replaced adt in azeroth, cause i tried too in a custom continent but it dont work.
[I cant move similar when Im out of an adt, but in this case im not out]

Thanks, Ferreon.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Jøk3r on March 30, 2013, 03:14:16 pm
I have the same issue as ferreon oO

I made all changes to the code, hex edited the .wdt file and converted some .adts from the continent "NewRaceStartZone".
The Converter show this:

(http://i.imgur.com/HC7yWeE.png)
http://i.imgur.com/HC7yWeE.png (http://i.imgur.com/HC7yWeE.png" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 03:27:00 pm
Will,can you make screenshot in Windows Visual Studio about what must be added or replaced and where???
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: ferreon on March 30, 2013, 04:32:49 pm
Quote from: "Tindashi"
Will,can you make screenshot in Windows Visual Studio about what must be added or replaced and where???

(http://i47.tinypic.com/24owqk1.png)

This 2 lines only I think.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 05:03:58 pm
Do you have errors,ferreon??
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Jøk3r on March 30, 2013, 05:04:31 pm
Quote from: "Will"
Oh and i'm guessing nobody has working MOP wmos in wotlk, so you will need to make following changes to not crash your client..



In ADT_Mop.cpp


Comment out the following in void ADT_Mop::convertDoodadMain():
Code: [Select]
copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MWMO', outHeader.ofsMwmo);
Code: [Select]
copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MWID', outHeader.ofsMwid);
Code: [Select]
copyMainChunk(mObjStream, 'MODF', outHeader.ofsModf);

Add to last line MCRD case:
Code: [Select]
refDoodad.clear();

Add to last line MCRW case:
Code: [Select]
refWmo.clear();


Will postet already everything what to change in the code. It's all in ADT_Mop.cpp
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: ferreon on March 30, 2013, 05:06:14 pm
Quote from: "Tindashi"
Do you have errors,ferreon??

Yes, I have described it above. But I think I have the code correctly edited.

@Joker: Can you see my code and tell me if its ok? [Download in my last post]
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 05:30:53 pm
Quote from: "Jøk3r"
Will postet already everything what to change in the code. It's all in ADT_Mop.cpp
I've written everything like ferreon and still have #132 error.

So,does anybody have any working adts with this converter??
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Jøk3r on March 30, 2013, 05:48:52 pm
Ferreon it the changed parts a correct. If you have nothing else changed this should be ok.

@Tindashi: Did you change your .wdt?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 06:47:09 pm
yes,i have
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 06:57:56 pm
Tried it once again and got an #132 error again :cry:
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: ferreon on March 30, 2013, 07:01:13 pm
Quote from: "Tindashi"
Quote from: "Jøk3r"
Will postet already everything what to change in the code. It's all in ADT_Mop.cpp
I've written everything like ferreon and still have #132 error.

So,does anybody have any working adts with this converter??

The problem is that I haven't got #132 error, only I cant move into the adt xD
Is it necessary to have all wmos in the patch if you only want to see the ground?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 07:06:56 pm
it's necessary.
ferreon,can you attach that converter that you've compiled?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: ferreon on March 30, 2013, 07:09:20 pm
Ok, here is. Try it, if you have results send me a pm.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 07:10:04 pm
ok
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: ferreon on March 30, 2013, 07:14:31 pm
I've got a teory, maybe don't work with adts extracted from wow-update... Cause I only tried with ThunderKingRaid.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 07:22:25 pm
I've tried with WoE instance,Lost isles,Gilneas and Uldum.
Everything have crashed
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 07:29:57 pm
ferreon,i've got error even with your converter
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: ferreon on March 30, 2013, 07:46:26 pm
Will, Are u sure u upload the correct converter?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on March 30, 2013, 09:11:03 pm
Quote from: "ferreon"
ill, Are u sure u upload the correct converter?
Wiil can you upload your compiled converter??
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Will on March 31, 2013, 09:05:30 pm
When I am back at my workstation, I will help address problems people are having and maybe compile a version without wmos for you all

If you edited code correctly and are careful with your testing, it should work fine for most maps. I believe some however, do not work for some reason.

I have released the source so others can amend anything needed
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: ferreon on March 31, 2013, 09:12:44 pm
Can you upload your adt.exe?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Will on April 01, 2013, 12:48:28 am
Yes, i will do so tomorrow when i am at workstation.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Malice on April 05, 2013, 02:18:57 pm
Quote from: "Will"
Yes, i will do so tomorrow when i am at workstation.
So,Will,today is 5th April.When wil you upload your compile without WMO's?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Dracbane on April 15, 2013, 06:31:25 pm
I just finished testing this converter and I have had partial luck.  I got the files loaded into the game and can port to a random place on the map. Problem is idk the coords for the actual terrain and such.  Noggit will allow me to preview the map(won't load into noggit ofcourse) but I still couldn't even get a glimps of some coords.  I am testing with the FirelandsDailies map extracted out of my retail MOP client. How would I go about getting coords to port to in game since this converter doesnt work with noogit?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: ferreon on April 15, 2013, 08:51:35 pm
On trinity core, .go xyz 8000 8000 50 CONTINENT ID, only modify X or Y until you enter in the zone :P this is my method xD, but there are some errors with the converte if you read top post.

Ferreon.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Dracbane on April 18, 2013, 06:00:26 am
Quote from: "ferreon"
On trinity core, .go xyz 8000 8000 50 CONTINENT ID, only modify X or Y until you enter in the zone :P this is my method xD, but there are some errors with the converte if you read top post.

Ferreon.

Well, even if there are errors I wouldn't know because I can't find the converted ADTs in game haha.  I spent over 2 hrs just porting around in an empty skybox
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Gurluas on June 26, 2013, 08:43:50 pm
Can someone upload a compiled version please?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: PhilipTNG on July 25, 2013, 10:44:04 am
FINALLY Got the Bloody thing to work.. LOL.....though no M2's. but meh.. it's something.

(http://puu.sh/3L7ku.jpg)

(http://puu.sh/3L7mL.jpg)
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: PhilipTNG on July 25, 2013, 12:41:39 pm
- - - Updated - - -
.
..
...
....
Several Hours Later... I got the doodads to work(m2's)....Really glad I converted all those objects a while ago. ^^

my objects>> viewtopic.php?f=59&t=4718 (http://modcraft.io/viewtopic.php?f=59&t=4718" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)

(http://puu.sh/3Lj4h.jpg)

(http://puu.sh/3Ljd5.jpg)

(http://puu.sh/3Ljik.jpg)

When you figure it out... the only thing you can really think of saying to Will is.... WHY???
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: MR. Farrare on July 25, 2013, 04:04:20 pm
Quote from: "AnthonysToolbox"
- - - Updated - - -
.
..
...
....
Several Hours Later... I got the doodads to work(m2's)....Really glad I converted all those objects a while ago. ^^

my objects>> viewtopic.php?f=59&t=4718 (http://modcraft.io/viewtopic.php?f=59&t=4718" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)

(http://puu.sh/3Lj4h.jpg)

(http://puu.sh/3Ljd5.jpg)

(http://puu.sh/3Ljik.jpg)


When you figure it out... the only thing you can really think of saying to Will is.... WHY???


very good baws i made a costom npc whith that helm and 1 last question is it crashing whith you the ADT until now ^^
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: hessan on July 28, 2013, 12:09:46 pm
It works thanks  :)
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: PhilipTNG on July 28, 2013, 12:18:10 pm
Quote from: "hessan"
It works thanks  :)
Pictures? And perhaps maps I haven't shown/used already?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: hessan on July 28, 2013, 12:29:28 pm
please
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: hessan on July 28, 2013, 12:30:50 pm
I converted the Azeroth_37_26.adt
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: PhilipTNG on July 28, 2013, 12:44:28 pm
Quote from: "hessan"
I converted the Azeroth_37_26.adt

Can you give us tips on how you compile it to make work? Perhaps you are more nicer than creator and will help us that don't know how to do it as much.  As you can see there are 4 pages of text from many people that can't get it working.

I was going to make guide, but too many thing going on right now with real life, too busy to make guide.  Maybe you can help everyone here. ^_^
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: MR. Farrare on July 28, 2013, 01:16:17 pm
Quote from: "hessan"
I converted the Azeroth_37_26.adt

ye give us a hint brother
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: hessan on July 29, 2013, 12:42:28 pm
I'm programming a complete zero but I rummaged through the internet and nashol several articles on the compilation. And I used Microsoft visual studio 2012 express. Sorry for my English I communicate with you through a translator
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: hessan on July 29, 2013, 01:40:14 pm
Here is a small patch with a piece of ADT that I pointed out the skins.
Teleport on these coordinates xyz "2957.417969 -3030.093750 126.970688 606"
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Will on July 29, 2013, 03:23:48 pm
I hae not released this to babysit anyone who wants to use it. Either work it out or don't- I am not going to spend time trying to help people who cannot be bothered to do it themselves. I hae released this to the public and that is enough, be appreciative. :S
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: PhilipTNG on July 29, 2013, 03:44:57 pm
Quote from: "Will"
I hae not released this to babysit anyone who wants to use it. Either work it out or don't- I am not going to spend time trying to help people who cannot be bothered to do it themselves. I hae released this to the public and that is enough, be appreciative. :S

I am deeply appreciative of it. as I acknowledged your hard work, but I tried to contact you about something but it seems either you deleted my message, or just never replied back, so i'll send it again.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Dracbane on July 29, 2013, 04:16:29 pm
Quote from: "Will"
I hae not released this to babysit anyone who wants to use it. Either work it out or don't- I am not going to spend time trying to help people who cannot be bothered to do it themselves. I hae released this to the public and that is enough, be appreciative. :S


It is funny you say "released" because a release usually works straight out of the box.  I currently see that 2 people have managed to get this to actually work out of 5 pages worth of comments and they both had to spend large amounts of time reprogramming and messing with your coding to make it work........not much of a release if you ask me.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Will on July 29, 2013, 04:31:52 pm
Quote from: "Dracbane"
Quote from: "Will"
not much of a release if you ask me.

Your opinion does not matter and nobody is asking you.

What exactly was needed to be reprogrammed? I would like you to personally tell me as you clearly have a vast school of programming experience to critic this..

Some releases are released in full because they are very easy to do.. This had no documentation, it was done by my own research and I ran out of time and released what I had. don't lecture me for not giving you enough when I owe you absolutely nothing.

Go learn to do it yourself and do not attempt to converse with me or about me again.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: phucko1 on July 30, 2013, 01:21:15 pm
Dracbane, none asked for you to download it and then complain. Just don't fucking use this tool then and script one on your own!
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Dracbane on July 30, 2013, 04:13:20 pm
Quote from: "phucko1"
Dracbane, none asked for you to download it and then complain. Just don't fucking use this tool then and script one on your own!
Fuck ya.  Just saying it has taken almost 4 months for someone to finally get it to work lol.....and even then it only partially works at that! I fucked with this converter for several weeks and finally just said fuck it and just set up a cata server to work on....was about 200x faster than trying to make this work imo.

Also.....if you don't want people complaining about your 'release' then maybe it should actually work when downloaded....not 4+ month later when someone finally figures out you coded it that way to be a jackass.  :roll:
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: stoneharry on July 30, 2013, 05:13:31 pm
Quote from: "Dracbane"
Quote from: "phucko1"
Dracbane, none asked for you to download it and then complain. Just don't fucking use this tool then and script one on your own!
Fuck ya.  Just saying it has taken almost 4 months for someone to finally get it to work lol.....and even then it only partially works at that! I fucked with this converter for several weeks and finally just said fuck it and just set up a cata server to work on....was about 200x faster than trying to make this work imo.

Also.....if you don't want people complaining about your 'release' then maybe it should actually work when downloaded....not 4+ month later when someone finally figures out you coded it that way to be a jackass.  :roll:

You're a bloody leecher. This guy did most of the work in converting it, yet because it is not perfect you bitch and moan? What is this? It's not like you paid for it, he is giving away his significant work for FREE.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Dracbane on July 30, 2013, 06:32:56 pm
Quote from: "stoneharry"
You're a bloody leecher. This guy did most of the work in converting it, yet because it is not perfect you bitch and moan? What is this? It's not like you paid for it, he is giving away his significant work for FREE.

I can't really be a leecher when I'm not doing any mod work.  I was just testing out what is released as a fully working tool in the resources section....which, from around 4 pages of comments, should tell you that it does not in fact work as his release post says it should :[ And not saying I don't appreciate his work....but....at least release it fully functional or state that it needs to be worked on/used on specific file versions to work and function as intended.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: phucko1 on July 30, 2013, 08:02:49 pm
Back to AC-Web with you.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Gurluas on July 30, 2013, 08:48:07 pm
Truthfully, I am not a coder and I cannot use this either yet until a proper compiled version is released. Until then though, I find it abhorring how rude some people are.

The creator put much work in creating what may possibly be the HOLY GRAIL of modding .
Many have wanted the ability to convert MOP maps to 3.3.5, and now we have a chance of being blessed with this gift, so try to be thankful.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: fearless_wind on September 14, 2013, 01:20:32 pm
Have anybody this tool compiled? (can't compile it using Anthony's tutorial)
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: stoneharry on September 14, 2013, 01:24:52 pm
Quote from: "fearless_wind"
Have anybody this tool compiled? (can't compile it using Anthony's tutorial)

You should probably state what the error is you are getting or where you are stuck. You know. That might be helpful.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: fearless_wind on September 14, 2013, 01:33:40 pm
Managed to compile. But all adts crah instantly
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: hyakkimaru on September 23, 2013, 10:20:47 am
Hello, I've made a test with your converter and it works but I have two little problems,

First : tilesets, they are covering all chunks... It's strange

Second : My test was made in Westfall, My ADT contains six WMOs, one tower, one twostory_house, one gate, one type of wall, etc... But, on my converted ADT, only the tower and the house are appearing, I don't understand why, others wmos still exist since Vanilla...

here is a screen, hope you can help me
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: detonatorss on September 23, 2013, 11:15:25 am
it works like this i ported all the adt of the stating human zone and i have the same problem
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: hyakkimaru on September 29, 2013, 06:56:33 pm
up please ?
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: akspa420 on May 30, 2014, 02:21:14 am
I've got a question regarding this converter and Mjollna's original converter - how on earth do the resulting ADT's have all the appropriate chunks? When converting from earlier versions of maps (Alpha) up to 3.3.5, the converter fails to get a certain type of chunk, making noggit not work at all with the files. However, this converter seems to pull all the important bits and results in noggit-compatible ADT files.

If there's anyone that can tell me the difference between these two tools, aside from the obvious, I'd be grateful.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: ratfer on October 11, 2014, 11:01:50 pm
not built - visual 10/11/12  :(
bin please.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: Luzifix on November 16, 2014, 09:43:33 pm
Anyone can change the convert process from WOLTK -> MOP ?
And for ratfer the bin is in Attechment.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: TheRealDavidTwo on May 24, 2015, 07:33:16 pm
Yeah, is there a WotLK --> MoP converter for ADTs? There are some interesting WotLK maps that I wouldn't mind trying to port over to MoP. I know there was one for Cata, but the ADT format changed in MoP again.
Title: Re: ADT Converter MOP -> WOTLK
Post by: PhilipTNG on May 24, 2015, 09:17:09 pm
Quote from: "TheRealDavidTwo"
Yeah, is there a WotLK --> MoP converter for ADTs? There are some interesting WotLK maps that I wouldn't mind trying to port over to MoP. I know there was one for Cata, but the ADT format changed in MoP again.
Um.... I made one, rather slow, about a minute per adt file(due to my lack of knowledge of functions available at the time when writing it.), been meaning to re-write it but been busy with extracurricular activities lately.  By default it only outputs files for Cataclysm, but for it to work in MoP, you just need to duplicate the outputted _obj0 and _tex0 adt files and rename them to _obj1 and _tex1 like other standard MoP ADT files.(or you could edit the script to double save the files in the duplicate type as well, as shown somewhere in the full video tutorial.)

It was made using test files made completely in Noggit 1.2 to 1.4.  It's not made for maps that originall started out as a blizzard map since all of the people who contributed their samples for my project all were custom world builders.

Link:
viewtopic.php?f=59&t=8975 (http://modcraft.io/viewtopic.php?f=59&t=8975" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)


Though it's not made for Blizzard ADT's, there are some that seem to work okay, such as the entire Eastern Kingdom from LK can be up ported, not to mention it took like 3 hours to do all the ADT Files lol, that said when PhantomX did Flipson's Afterfall map to WoD, it worked for him.  However Kalimdor's ADT files aren't so lucky.

Other maps I had done was jbr343's Emerald Canyon Edit to WoD 6.0.3
(OLD WIP Conversion):
[media:8ydchb3c]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T1HYfs-cHvE[/media:8ydchb3c]

Other Custom Map Examples to Cataclysm 4.0.6a:
[media:8ydchb3c]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_x3tmwRFmc[/media:8ydchb3c]

[media:8ydchb3c]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QoAQZj0FEsI[/media:8ydchb3c]

[media:8ydchb3c]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xllt4Gevwpk[/media:8ydchb3c]