This is a read only copy without any forum functionality of the old Modcraft forum.
If there is anything that you would like to have removed, message me on Discord via Kaev#5208.
Big thanks to Alastor for making this copy!

Menu

Author Topic: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message  (Read 1744 times)

Nic

  • Registred Member
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
[3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« on: July 13, 2015, 07:15:16 pm »
Hello,

i try to copy the blood elf class for testing but i stuck on the CharacterCreate.xml.

I change the follow files:
ChrRaces.dbc
--> Copy the bloodelf row and change id to 22 and change the name columns (#6, #11, #17, #34, #51 in Taliis) to "Te" and "Testelf"

CharBaseInfo.dbc
--> Add line (id 22 and class 1)

Trinity core SharedDefines.h
--> Add "RACE_TESTELF = 22,"
--> Add " |(1<<(RACE_TESTELF-1)))" to racemask
--> Compile the core and start it with the modified dbcs

GlueStrings.lua
--> Add before RACE_INFO_BLOODELF the lines:
RACE_INFO_TESTELF = "Test it";
RACE_INFO_TESTELF_FEMALE = "Test it";
--> Add before ABILITY_INFO_BLOODELF1 the lines:
ABILITY_INFO_TESTELF1 = "- Line 1";
ABILITY_INFO_TESTELF2 = "- Line 2";
ABILITY_INFO_TESTELF3 = "- Line 3";
ABILITY_INFO_TESTELF4 = "- Line 4";

CharacterCreate.lua
--> Change MAX_RACES from 10 to 11
--> Add after ["DRAENEI_FEMALE"]   = {0.5, 0.625, 0.5, 0.75},
["TESTELF_MALE"]     = {0.5, 0.625, 0, 0.25},
["TESTELF_FEMALE"]   = {0.5, 0.625, 0, 0.25},

CharacterCreate.xml
Add after
<CheckButton name="CharacterCreateRaceButton10" inherits="CharacterCreateRaceButtonTemplate" id="10">
<Anchors>
<Anchor point="TOPLEFT" relativeTo="CharacterCreateRaceButton9" relativePoint="BOTTOMLEFT" x="0" y="-21"/>
</Anchors>
</CheckButton>

this:
<CheckButton name="CharacterCreateRaceButton22" inherits="CharacterCreateRaceButtonTemplate" id="22">
<Anchors>
<Anchor point="TOPLEFT" relativeTo="CharacterCreateRaceButton8" relativePoint="BOTTOMLEFT" x="0" y="-10"/>
</Anchors>
</CheckButton>   

At the end i remove the interface protection and start wow. If i want to create a new character i get this error:


Did i forget something?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Ghaster

  • Registred Member
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2015, 07:27:35 pm »
Your first problem is that your race id is 22, the maximum in wotlk is 21. So you will have to replace an existing race to make it work.

Second your race button should look like this:

Code: [Select]
<CheckButton name="CharacterCreateRaceButton11" inherits="CharacterCreateRaceButtonTemplate" id="22">
<Anchors>
<Anchor point="TOPLEFT" relativeTo="CharacterCreateRaceButton8" relativePoint="BOTTOMLEFT" x="0" y="-10"/>
</Anchors>
</CheckButton>

The reason is that the values doesn't follow the race id, but their own system.
I think that should be all to get it working. Maybe you will need to fill out CharSections with your new race too.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Nic

  • Registred Member
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2015, 08:41:45 pm »
Looks better. The next problem is the backgroundcolor. Value is nil.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

detonatorss

  • Registred Member
  • Model Change Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
Re: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2015, 09:05:56 pm »
Quote from: "Nic"
Looks better. The next problem is the backgroundcolor. Value is nil.

Add a background m2

Interface/Glues/Models/YOURRACENAMEHERE/YOURRACENAME.m2
Interface/Glues/Models/YOURRACENAMEHERE/YOURRACENAME.skin01
Interface/Glues/Models/YOURRACENAMEHERE/YOURRACENAME.skin02
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
Desktop


Laptop

Nic

  • Registred Member
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2015, 09:24:55 pm »
Okay background is no problem, but the next problem. If i click on my new race icon it happens nothing. Just the "class mask" change:


I added one line to CharBaseInfo.dbc:
12, 1

I add the dbc to my patch file and server folder.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

detonatorss

  • Registred Member
  • Model Change Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
Re: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2015, 10:16:31 pm »
Quote from: "Nic"
Okay background is no problem, but the next problem. If i click on my new race icon it happens nothing. Just the "class mask" change:


I added one line to CharBaseInfo.dbc:
12, 1

I add the dbc to my patch file and server folder.

12,1,
12,5,

for example.

You have to add your race id and not 12 if it's 12 yes but if not no.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
Desktop


Laptop

Nic

  • Registred Member
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2015, 10:26:03 pm »
My ChrRace.dbc:
12,12,2,0x102D,15476,15475,"Te",1,7,15007,0x448,"Testelf",162,0x1,,,,"Testelf",,,,,,,,,,,,,0xFF01FE,,,,463,,,,,,,,,,,,,0xFF01EC,,,,"Testelf",,,,,,,,,,,,,0xFF01EC,"NORMAL","EARRINGS","NORMAL",1,

My CharBaseInfo.dbc:
12,1,

I think its correct, isnt it?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

detonatorss

  • Registred Member
  • Model Change Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
Re: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« Reply #7 on: July 13, 2015, 10:27:47 pm »
Quote from: "Nic"
My ChrRace.dbc:
12,12,2,0x102D,15476,15475,"Te",1,7,15007,0x448,"Testelf",162,0x1,,,,"Testelf",,,,,,,,,,,,,0xFF01FE,,,,463,,,,,,,,,,,,,0xFF01EC,,,,"Testelf",,,,,,,,,,,,,0xFF01EC,"NORMAL","EARRINGS","NORMAL",1,

My CharBaseInfo.dbc:
12,1,

I think its correct, isnt it?

Yes put it on your server and your client and make the correspondent changed to the db and it will work

Remember now TrinityCore use a racemask you will have to adapt by yourself the sql query's
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
Desktop


Laptop

Nic

  • Registred Member
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2015, 07:17:26 pm »
I fill the database and recheck my CharBaseInfo but the problem is not solved.

If i click on my new race button it happens nothing.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

detonatorss

  • Registred Member
  • Model Change Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
Re: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« Reply #9 on: July 15, 2015, 09:52:30 pm »
Quote from: "Nic"
I fill the database and recheck my CharBaseInfo but the problem is not solved.

If i click on my new race button it happens nothing.

i don't know what it's the problem
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
Desktop


Laptop

Nic

  • Registred Member
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [3.3.5a] Create new race --> error message
« Reply #10 on: July 15, 2015, 10:20:35 pm »
I uploaded my files (its a german client) as a zip.

Maybe you found the problem :/

PS: I delete the CharSection because it was very buggy. I dont be sure how i copy so much rows (Bloodelf race has over 1000 entries).
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »