This is a read only copy without any forum functionality of the old Modcraft forum.
If there is anything that you would like to have removed, message me on Discord via Kaev#5208.
Big thanks to Alastor for making this copy!

Menu

Author Topic: [C++] [WotLk] How to modify the source ?!  (Read 1177 times)

Chaya_1987

  • Registred Member
  • Race Changer
  • *****
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • https://script-devilz.to
[C++] [WotLk] How to modify the source ?!
« on: February 17, 2016, 03:27:57 pm »
Hello,

i read many about the vmaps and mmaps. Both extractors ignore actual the custom maps. I need one people who can tell us what files we need to modify and which exactly we have to do that this will work.

Thanks i hope support for that is given.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Amaroth

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 1219
    • View Profile
    • Amaroth's Tools
Re: [C++] [WotLk] How to modify the source ?!
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2016, 09:50:49 pm »
You can remake extractors, sure, or you can add your DBCs into patch-enGB-3.mpq and all your data into patch-3.mpq. Making backups of both before editing them should be quite obvious thing to do. More info here:
viewtopic.php?f=22&t=8652&p=41609

Btw, you don't have to use that edited extractor there. In fact, I can't recommend doing so, because its getting outdated.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
English YT tutorial channel. Check it out if you preffer videos over walls of text.:
https://www.youtube.com/AmarothEng

Want to support me for my releases and/or tutorials? You can send donation via Paypal to:
jantoms@seznam.cz

Chaya_1987

  • Registred Member
  • Race Changer
  • *****
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • https://script-devilz.to
Re: [C++] [WotLk] How to modify the source ?!
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2016, 02:10:05 am »
Quote from: "Amaroth"
You can remake extractors, sure, or you can add your DBCs into patch-enGB-3.mpq and all your data into patch-3.mpq. Making backups of both before editing them should be quite obvious thing to do. More info here:
viewtopic.php?f=22&t=8652&p=41609

Btw, you don't have to use that edited extractor there. In fact, I can't recommend doing so, because its getting outdated.

I am only interesting to do it with modded extractor, i do not touch the blizzard mpq files that is not an option.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Amaroth

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 1219
    • View Profile
    • Amaroth's Tools
Re: [C++] [WotLk] How to modify the source ?!
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2016, 10:54:26 am »
Creating their backup and using their edited versions (or creating whole new client just for extracting) is an option. As simple as that.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
English YT tutorial channel. Check it out if you preffer videos over walls of text.:
https://www.youtube.com/AmarothEng

Want to support me for my releases and/or tutorials? You can send donation via Paypal to:
jantoms@seznam.cz

Ascathos

  • Moderators
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 1129
    • View Profile
Re: [C++] [WotLk] How to modify the source ?!
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2016, 11:31:07 pm »
There is a loadup for the files in data.

https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityC ... t.cpp#L292

Loads all files automatically. However, with
Code: [Select]
pArchiveNames.push_back(input_path + std::string("lichking.MPQ"));You can make sure custom mpqs are loaded up.

https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityC ... em.cpp#L74

Takes custom patches into account if they are patch-3 or similar. However, you can add new ones here.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »