This is a read only copy without any forum functionality of the old Modcraft forum.
If there is anything that you would like to have removed, message me on Discord via Kaev#5208.
Big thanks to Alastor for making this copy!

Menu

Author Topic: [SOLVED] [QUESTION] New race problem  (Read 3144 times)

Linwood

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
[SOLVED] [QUESTION] New race problem
« on: March 16, 2013, 03:58:16 pm »
Hi,

I have some problem in my creation of new breeds

1. Already I'm wondering how you can change the size of a race in the character creation interface? Because the model exceeds the screen

2. I have display problems on some leggings on the Vrykul, boots for Tuskarr. You think it can come from where I look at the sql that is exactly the same except DisplayID

[attachment=0:wffbmysx]WoWScrnShot_031613_155554.jpg[/attachment:wffbmysx]

Thank you in advance for your answers
Sorry for my bad english, i'm not english
« Last Edit: April 15, 2013, 07:04:40 pm by Admin »

flagg78

  • Contributors
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] New race problem
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2013, 06:03:47 am »
for the size issue..i dont know a perfect way to do it but i know on my server i have 2 copies of the creaturedisplay dbc file. one for the server folder and one for the client. set the clients size for that character model small and the clients dbc file entry regular size. i think. or vise versa. what it comes down to is the server looks at its dbc file for the selection and creation screens but the client looks at its dbc file for size in game. like i said...not a perfect solution but it works on my server.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Linwood

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] New race problem
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2013, 11:14:27 pm »
it does not work :'(

I even look in the lua but there is no function
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Linwood

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] New race problem
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2013, 10:44:17 pm »
Up :'(
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

mferrill

  • Registred Member
  • Race Changer
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] New race problem
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2013, 01:35:14 pm »
What core are you using?  I know for trinity, you can change the scaling in Player.cpp.  I don't use Arcemu or Mangos, but I imagine, you could do the same in them as well.

if (getRace() == RACE_VRYKUL)
    {
    SetFloatValue(OBJECT_FIELD_SCALE_X, 0.8);
    }

This will kick a warning for doublefloat... But it works for me pretty well.  If I find a better solution, I"ll let ya know
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

schlumpf

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 2967
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] New race problem
« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2013, 01:38:35 pm »
The reason for the waring is, that 0.8 is a double, while 0.8f is a float, which is expected.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Arid

  • Contributors
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] New race problem
« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2013, 04:47:34 pm »
The Vrykul model is missing those. You need to add them via blender.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Linwood

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] New race problem
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2013, 02:50:49 pm »
Quote
What core are you using? I know for trinity, you can change the scaling in Player.cpp. I don't use Arcemu or Mangos, but I imagine, you could do the same in them as well.

if (getRace() == RACE_VRYKUL)
{
SetFloatValue(OBJECT_FIELD_SCALE_X, 0.8);
}

This will kick a warning for doublefloat... But it works for me pretty well. If I find a better solution, I"ll let ya know

Thank you, but put in what function? line? I use trinitycore also
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

mferrill

  • Registred Member
  • Race Changer
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] New race problem
« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2013, 02:04:08 pm »
Look for....

void Player::Update(uint32 p_time)
{
    if (!IsInWorld())
        return;

It should go under that.

Like....

void Player::Update(uint32 p_time)
{
    if (!IsInWorld())
        return;

if (getRace() == RACE_VRYKUL && !OBJECT_FIELD_SCALE_X, 0.8f)
    {
    SetFloatValue(OBJECT_FIELD_SCALE_X, 0.8f);
    }
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Linwood

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] New race problem
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2013, 07:04:07 pm »
Thanks :)

All problems are solved
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

calabasa3

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [SOLVED] [QUESTION] New race problem
« Reply #10 on: June 14, 2013, 05:41:02 pm »
:D  Hi modcraft, I have a liltle problem with my Worgen custom and so...
the worgen, does not enter the interface...
however, within the game, fits perfectly
(Spanish)
Hola a todo ModCraft, Tengo un pequeño problema con mi Huargen Custom y bueno...
el Huargen, no me quiere aparecer en la interface...
Sin Embargo, dentro de el juego aparece perfectamente



Maybe it is not well codified line 22 of the Worgen, the CharRaces, This Me Cause .... Wow Error
(SPANISH)
Talvez sea porque no eh codificado bien La linea 22 de el Huargen , en la CharRaces.dbc , Al hacerle click en la imagen del worgen Me salta Wow error...


however
(Spanish)
Sin embargo


Change Skin of another character, and the model fits perfectly, just my neck jumps White
(Spanish)
Cambio las Texturas y skin de otro personaje y me aparece como si fuera el Worgen, y se ve perfecto, Excepto que me Salta con el Cuello Blanco por no ser el Huargen original...



Please a ineed Help...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »