This is a read only copy without any forum functionality of the old Modcraft forum.
If there is anything that you would like to have removed, message me on Discord via Kaev#5208.
Big thanks to Alastor for making this copy!

Menu

Author Topic: [TrinityCore] Max Level over 255?  (Read 7846 times)

Rochet2

  • Contributors
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • http://rochet2.github.io/
Re: [TrinityCore] Max Level over 255?
« Reply #30 on: August 18, 2015, 07:21:42 pm »
having a little fun:


.debug Mod32Value 54 -160000
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

saifi0102

  • Registred Member
  • LUA Script Tinker
  • *****
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: [TrinityCore] Max Level over 255?
« Reply #31 on: August 18, 2015, 09:15:28 pm »
Quote from: "Rochet2"
having a little fun:

.debug Mod32Value 54 -160000

Did u crash yet? :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Chase

  • Registred Member
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 116
    • View Profile
Re: [TrinityCore] Max Level over 255?
« Reply #32 on: August 18, 2015, 09:24:16 pm »
You wont crash in game, but when you log in with that level you will crash the server.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

saifi0102

  • Registred Member
  • LUA Script Tinker
  • *****
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: [TrinityCore] Max Level over 255?
« Reply #33 on: August 18, 2015, 10:54:19 pm »
WoW crashed when I pressed "C" for the character window... Although I doubt the server will crash
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

XxXGenesisXxX

  • Contributors
  • Model Change Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: [TrinityCore] Max Level over 255?
« Reply #34 on: August 23, 2015, 02:20:59 pm »
Quote from: "saifi0102"
WoW crashed when I pressed "C" for the character window... Although I doubt the server will crash

The character pane crash that you get for having too high of a level is due to these files not having enough entries for that class:

    gtChanceToSpellCrit.dbc
    gtOCTRegenHP.dbc
    gtOCTRegenMP.dbc
    gtRegenHPPerSpt.dbc
    gtRegenMPPerSpt.dbc
    gtChanceToMeleeCritBase.dbc
    gtChanceToSpellCritBase.dbc

As for it being possible overall, of course it is. Sure as hell it would be buggy though. If I recall correctly however you also need to up a buffer size as well, I did a quick look online at the ArcEmu repository (I no longer have WoW installed, so forgive me if my memory is wrong) and it was a line similar to line 372: https://github.com/arcemu/arcemu/blob/master/src/arcemu-shared/ByteBuffer.h

That said, it is accompanied by the exact thing it lists, you should find another way to do it.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

spiderwaseem

  • Registred Member
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
    • http://anarchy-wow.com/
Re: [TrinityCore] Max Level over 255?
« Reply #35 on: August 24, 2015, 02:31:39 am »
I'm sure making your level over 255 on TrinityCore is hard af.
But in ArcEmu,  I remember there was this repack where through the configs, I could easily set the max level to whatever I want it to be.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

XxXGenesisXxX

  • Contributors
  • Model Change Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: [TrinityCore] Max Level over 255?
« Reply #36 on: August 24, 2015, 06:16:37 am »
If you really want to stretch the term "work around" you could always do a method such as using two integers in conjunction with each other then manually adding the math elsewhere in the code:

For the level 1 it would be 0, 1.
For level 255 it would be 0, 255.
For level 256 it would be 1, 1.
For level 510 it would be 1, 255.
For level 511 it would be 2, 1.
For level 555 like you want it would be 2, 45.

Etc.. Etc...

This would involve a lot of screwing around, but you could more or less create a pseudo-leveling system and attempt to work it into the other calculations.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »