This is a read only copy without any forum functionality of the old Modcraft forum.
If there is anything that you would like to have removed, message me on Discord via Kaev#5208.
Big thanks to Alastor for making this copy!

Menu

Author Topic: [QUESTION] XPBar & Druid Inspect bug :/  (Read 2264 times)

asdface

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
[QUESTION] XPBar & Druid Inspect bug :/
« on: May 31, 2012, 02:13:18 pm »
Hi everyone,

on my server i activated the "all race all class" patch and the max lvl is 255.
BUT when somebody is above 80 the xp bar is disappear..
AND when a druid( above Level 103 ) wants to inspect self he/she get's a wowerror :/

So.. i don't know what i need to do with the xp bar and with the inspect bug...
somebody please help me :/

/
Yes i know there are to scripts but i want to fix it..
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Supora

  • Registred Member
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] XPBar & Druid Inspect bug :/
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2012, 03:49:39 pm »
use search please.
Guide for XPBar
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

asdface

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] XPBar & Druid Inspect bug :/
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2012, 04:48:33 pm »
Quote from: "Supora"
use search please.
Guide for XPBar

thanks and sorry :/ :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Morfium

  • Registred Member
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] XPBar & Druid Inspect bug :/
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2012, 10:34:30 am »
It's a little bit late, but maybe I have a fix for your druid problem.
If you mean looking at the character sheet (Press C) and not inspecting yourself.

There used to be that same error on a server I once played at.

Method #1 is:
Type this in your window:
Code: [Select]
/console PlayerStatLeftDropDown Melee
/console PlayerStatRightDropDown Spell
/reload

I think it has something to do with the BaseStat view of the character sheet that gets an error for druids.

Method #2 if #1 fails:
in the folder:
World of Warcraft / WTF / Account / AccountName / RealmName/ Name of Druid
in the file:
SavedVariables.lua

Change:
Code: [Select]
SHOW_KEYRING = 0
PLAYERSTAT_LEFTDROPDOWN_SELECTION = "PLAYERSTAT_BASE_STATS"
PLAYERSTAT_RIGHTDROPDOWN_SELECTION = "PLAYERSTAT_MELEE_COMBAT"
SHOW_BATTLEFIELD_MINIMAP = "0"

to:

Code: [Select]
SHOW_KEYRING = 0
PLAYERSTAT_LEFTDROPDOWN_SELECTION = "PLAYERSTAT_SPELL_COMBAT"
PLAYERSTAT_RIGHTDROPDOWN_SELECTION = "PLAYERSTAT_SPELL_COMBAT"
SHOW_BATTLEFIELD_MINIMAP = "0"

Not the most elegant solution as every player needs to do that, but I hoppe it solves your problem.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

asdface

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] XPBar & Druid Inspect bug :/
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2012, 02:18:56 am »
Quote from: "Morfium"
It's a little bit late, but maybe I have a fix for your druid problem.
If you mean looking at the character sheet (Press C) and not inspecting yourself.

There used to be that same error on a server I once played at.

Method #1 is:
Type this in your window:
Code: [Select]
/console PlayerStatLeftDropDown Melee
/console PlayerStatRightDropDown Spell
/reload

I think it has something to do with the BaseStat view of the character sheet that gets an error for druids.

Method #2 if #1 fails:
in the folder:
World of Warcraft / WTF / Account / AccountName / RealmName/ Name of Druid
in the file:
SavedVariables.lua

Change:
Code: [Select]
SHOW_KEYRING = 0
PLAYERSTAT_LEFTDROPDOWN_SELECTION = "PLAYERSTAT_BASE_STATS"
PLAYERSTAT_RIGHTDROPDOWN_SELECTION = "PLAYERSTAT_MELEE_COMBAT"
SHOW_BATTLEFIELD_MINIMAP = "0"

to:

Code: [Select]
SHOW_KEYRING = 0
PLAYERSTAT_LEFTDROPDOWN_SELECTION = "PLAYERSTAT_SPELL_COMBAT"
PLAYERSTAT_RIGHTDROPDOWN_SELECTION = "PLAYERSTAT_SPELL_COMBAT"
SHOW_BATTLEFIELD_MINIMAP = "0"

Not the most elegant solution as every player needs to do that, but I hoppe it solves your problem.

thx for it but i had a solution for it ( #1 ) before i posted this... i just tought there would a solution to fix this in a patch ( .mpq ) ... or in a modded wow client... :/
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Morfium

  • Registred Member
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] XPBar & Druid Inspect bug :/
« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2012, 02:03:59 am »
Well, the inspect window and your character window should be lua files within the interface folder. You could search for those stat dropd down boxes and write a failsafe that hides or changes those when inspecting a druid above level 103.
Maybe something like this:
In the file InterfaceFrameXMLPaperDollFrame somewhere in function PaperDollFrame_OnEvent there's a line of code which sets the default dropdowns if none are chosen.

Code: [Select]
if ( event == "VARIABLES_LOADED" ) then
-- Set defaults if no settings for the dropdowns
if ( GetCVar("playerStatLeftDropdown") == "" or GetCVar("playerStatRightDropdown") == "" ) then
local temp, classFileName = UnitClass("player");
classFileName = strupper(classFileName);
SetCVar("playerStatLeftDropdown", "PLAYERSTAT_BASE_STATS");
if ( classFileName == "MAGE" or classFileName == "PRIEST" or classFileName == "WARLOCK" or classFileName == "DRUID" ) then
SetCVar("playerStatRightDropdown", "PLAYERSTAT_SPELL_COMBAT");
elseif ( classFileName == "HUNTER" ) then
SetCVar("playerStatRightDropdown", "PLAYERSTAT_RANGED_COMBAT");
else
SetCVar("playerStatRightDropdown", "PLAYERSTAT_MELEE_COMBAT");
end
end
PaperDollFrame_UpdateStats(self);
end

Now you could add something like:
Code: [Select]
if(UnitLevel("player") > 102 and UnitClass("player") == "DRUID") then
SetCVar("playerStatLeftDropdown", "PLAYERSTAT_BASE_STATS");
SetCVar("playerStatRightDropdown", "PLAYERSTAT_MELEE_STATS");
end

This code might be wrong, I didn't test it, nor did I ever write something in lua before... You have to test it yourself ;)

This way it would still crash if players did it by hand.... you could search for the dropdown and remove the spell option if above level 103... But I was too lazy to set up a server with > level 103 chars, as I have no server to test it on in the first place. I'm sure you'll figure out the rest by yourself. :)
The files are loated in your locale mpqs btw. Always look for the latest.

Edit:
In
function PlayerStatFrameRightDropDown_Initialize and function PlayerStatFrameLeftDropDown_Initialize you can change the line
[code}UIDropDownMenu_AddButton(info);[/code]
to
Code: [Select]
if(not (UnitLevel("player") > 102 and UnitClass("player") == "DRUID" and info.value == "PLAYERSTAT_SPELL_COMBAT")) then
UIDropDownMenu_AddButton(info);
end

This is also untested, but should remove the Spell Option from the drop down lists.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

asdface

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] XPBar & Druid Inspect bug :/
« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2012, 07:18:08 pm »
Didn't work at all tested all solution but i still getting wowerror :(
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »