This is a read only copy without any forum functionality of the old Modcraft forum.
If there is anything that you would like to have removed, message me on Discord via Kaev#5208.
Big thanks to Alastor for making this copy!

Menu

Author Topic: [QUESTION] CMake Error  (Read 2298 times)

bizzlesnaff

  • Registred Member
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
[QUESTION] CMake Error
« on: January 08, 2015, 08:53:48 pm »
Hey folks,

i've got a problem while i try to set up and compile my first server.
I try to set up an Trinity Server (maybe it's important).
Everytime i start "CMake-Gui", set up my Source and Build directory, click on "configure" i got an error.
If I ignore them and continue with clicking on "genrate" a window pop up:
"Error in configuration process, project Files my be invalid"
I've tried everything, install new compiler, other version of compiler, tried every single compiler from the list.
If someone know any solution, please tell me ;)
greetings Bizzle

« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

instig

  • Registred Member
  • GM Isle Explorer
  • *****
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] CMake Error
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2015, 01:03:21 pm »
Your issue points to MSVC - Microsoft Visual Studio Compiler.

It states that you have an old version of Microsoft Visual Studio. You need Visual Studio 2013 (18.0) but you have version 16.0 which is your problem.

You can download the latest here http://www.visualstudio.com/downloads/d ... -windows-8

Express 2013 for Windows Desktop
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

bizzlesnaff

  • Registred Member
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] CMake Error
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2015, 07:15:53 pm »
Quote from: "instig"
You can download the latest here http://www.visualstudio.com/downloads/d ... -windows-8

Download this one, reinstalled it (was already on my system) try it again and it didn't work.
Is it possible, that an old version of Visual Studio disturb cmake?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

instig

  • Registred Member
  • GM Isle Explorer
  • *****
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] CMake Error
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2015, 08:35:44 pm »
EDIT: Did you clear the Cmake Cache before compiling it? if not, it will return such error. Also check that you have permission to make changes in those folders.

EDIT2: The other thing I can recommend, which I can't recall vaguely since it was a long time ago. The problem might be because you are using an express version of Visual Studio. If they don't work download the full version for free here: http://www.visualstudio.com/downloads/d ... -studio-vs

Can you elaborate on why it doesn't work?

A) If it says the same error message, that you need to install the latest Visual Studio, it means it hasn't been uninstalled properly.

To fully uninstall a program, you must complete the following procedure:

1) Go to Control Panel > Add/Remove Programs > Uninstall Program

Even then, there could be leftovers.

2) Check %programfiles% and %appdata%
You can do this by typing Visual Studio in RUN or Start Menu search box and press Enter. It'll open the folders directly.

There is a way to check in the registry, but that is further than required. If the program is not found from here, then it is deleted.

However, if the error message is related to the Visual Studio compiler that you downloaded, you would have to directly link Cmake to the directory of the Visual Studio Compiler. However, don't do that if that's not the case.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

bizzlesnaff

  • Registred Member
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] CMake Error
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2015, 12:30:35 am »
Well, tried your steps really carefull. It worked...better ;)
I've got a new error and i don't know how to fix it. googled it already, but other tutorials doesnt helped me..


Quote
CMake Error at cmake/macros/FindBoost.cmake:1115 (message):
  Unable to find the requested Boost libraries.

  Boost version: 1.55.0

  Boost include path: C:/local/boost_1_55_0

  Could not find the following static Boost libraries:

          boost_system
          boost_thread
          boost_program_options

  No Boost libraries were found.  You may need to set BOOST_LIBRARYDIR to the
  directory containing Boost libraries or BOOST_ROOT to the location of
  Boost.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  cmake/macros/ConfigureBoost.cmake:28 (find_package)
  CMakeLists.txt:60 (include)


CMake Error at cmake/macros/FindMySQL.cmake:193 (message):
  Could not find the MySQL libraries! Please install the development
  libraries and headers
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  CMakeLists.txt:61 (find_package)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Kaev

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 308
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] CMake Error
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2015, 01:56:59 pm »
It can't find boost.
Create an environment variable with the name BOOST_ROOT to the folder where boost is, e.g. C:/local/boost_1_57_0. Restart your computer and try it again. Worked for me this way, had the problem yesterday too.
And you could try to install the 32 and 64 bit version to the same folder. They mentioned it in the TC wiki guide, which you can find here: http://collab.kpsn.org/display/tc/Requirements
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

bizzlesnaff

  • Registred Member
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] CMake Error
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2015, 11:12:53 am »
Ah...well ;) Worked so fare ;)
Thank you very much ;)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »