Modcraft - The community dedicated to quality WoW modding!

Wrath of the Lich King Modding => Getting started the WoTtLK tutorial => Topic started by: Steff on December 08, 2012, 01:04:34 am

Title: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Steff on December 08, 2012, 01:04:34 am

Introducing



Now we want to create a new map with the size of 5 x 5 adts located at it's center..

Quote
The map is defined by adt files, a wdt and a wdl file. They are located in

MPQsworldmapsmapname

You also need some entries in the DBC's and you have to copy them to your server.

The adt files contain the map data like height information, texturing or models.
Every map can have a maximum of 64 x 64 adts. The numbers in the adt name define the position of the adt on the map. It starts with mapname_0_0.adt in the left top corner and goes to mapname_63_63.adt for the right bottom corner. The first number defines the horizontal direction and the second the vertical direction.

The wdt file stores 'if and where' adt's exist on the map. It can also contain only a link to a WMO model. Then this map has no ADTs like many instances.

The wdl contains low resolution heigh information used to render mountains in the distance. Also these info are used to draw the 2d view of your map inside the map selection window of noggit. So it's good to create the WDL from time to time to navigate much easier inside of noggit.

>> We will create the map with the name test03. There is already an empty folder in the following path.

F:WoWModdingProjectsTutorialProjectpatchworldmapstest03

You can also use an own name. For this just always replace the name test03 with your name. Best use only lower case names without any special characters and/or spaces in it.


The ADT Files



>> Open the following folder

F:WoWModdingToolsADTAdder

>> Open the ADTAdder.exe
>> Press the Browse button and select the file template_0_0.adt from the same directory.
>> Enter the name test03 for map name
>> Enter the cords 29 and 29 in the filds from ADT
>> Enter the cords 33 and 33 in the filds to ADT
>> Press Start creation
>> Now wait till the adder has created all the files. Just have a look in the application folder if test03_33_33.adt is there.
>> Run the fix.bat script with double click to fix cords of all ADTs.
>> Copy the new created ADT files to your map folder.

F:WoWModdingProjectsTutorialProjectpatchworldmapstest03

Quote
If you move or copy an ADT to a new name, you need to fix the internal coordinates. This is what OffsetFix.exe does. It takes the name, extracts the XX and YY cords of the adt and rewrites the internal position data based on this information. The fix.bat script just uses the OffsetFix.exe on every adt file inside the current directory.

The WDT File



>> Open Taliis from

F:WoWModdingToolsTaliisTaliis.jar

>> MENU > File > New
>> Select WDT
>> Enter test03 for filename and press OK
>> Select the new WDT in the sidebar and do MENU >> File >> Save as..
>> Save the file in your map folder with the name test03.wdt

F:WoWModdingProjectsTutorialProjectpatchworldmapstest03 test03.wdt

>> MENU > Edit > Scan folder
>> Select once another node in the WDL tree and reselect again main node. Now you should see 5 x 5 ADTs marked on the map.
>> MENU > Edit > Save file again with same path. Take care not to forget the .wdt at the end!

F:WoWModdingProjectsTutorialProjectpatchworldmapstest03 test03.wdt


(http://modcraft.io/tutorial_images/NewMapTaliis.jpg)


Quote
The function scan folder just looks at the folder the WDT is located in and searches fitting adts there. If it finds some it marks them all automatically on the WDT table. This marks the right ADT's and prevents mistakes.

The WDL File



>> Open the FuTa folder

F:WoWModdingToolsFuTa

>> Copy the file template.wdl to your test03 folder
>> Rename the WDL to test03.wdl
>> Start FuTa application
>> Load the just created WDL file
>> Open the tree on the left side and select Low Res Height
>> Press the Select adt files button on the right side
>> Select all ADTs inside of the following folder and press Open

F:WoWModdingTestProjectsTutorialProjectpatchworldmapstest03

>> Press the button Generate data on the bottom
>> Save the WDL file

As long as you have not done any modeling the WDL file will not change anything. But if you re-run the data generation after some modeling you see this as a result inside the noggit minimap window.


(http://modcraft.io/tutorial_images/NewMapFutaWDL.jpg)


DBC Work



To get your map into noggit and ingame you also need entries in the Map.dbc and AreaTable.dbc

In the tutorial pack there are german DBC's included. This way you were able to just load the testmaps fast. We will now create these files also new from your client files. Then they fit your local and you know how it works.


>> Copy the files Map.dbc and the AreaTable.dbc from the top path to the bottom folder and replace the existing files.

E:WoWModdingClientFilesDBFilesClient
E:WoWModdingProjectsTutorialProjectpatchDBFilesClient

Map.dbc



In the Map.dbc every map that exists in the world is listed. It defines the real name of the map and defines some stuff like loading screens.
For more info about the fields have a look at the wow dev wiki.

http://www.pxr.dk/wowdev/wiki/index.php?title=Map.dbc

>> Open MyDbcEditor

F:WoWModdingToolsMyDbcEditor

>> Select MENU > File > Open...
>> Select the map.dbc file from

F:WoWModdingProjectsTutorialProjectpatchDBFilesClientMap.dbc

>> Select the line of Azeroth by clicking on it.
>> Right click on the selected line and select copy line to from context menu
>> Enter 803 as target id.
>> Rename cell 2 from Azeroth to test03
>> Rename the next cell from the name Eastern Kingdoms in your langauge to any name you like. This cell varies depending on your client language. You can also just use test03 here.

Now redo the same taks for test01 (ID 801) and test02 (ID 802)

AreaTable.dbc



Quote
To get ingame you need minimum one entry in this table for every map.
This table defines the regions that exist on your map. Like Elwynn Forest or Goldshire.
They are nested so Goldshire is a subarea of Elwynn. But we only have to create one top area on this map so that the client doesn't crash.

>> Open MyDbcEditor

F:WoWModdingToolsMyDbcEditor

>> Select MENU > File > Open...
>> Select the AreaTable.dbc file from

F:WoWModdingProjectsTutorialProjectpatchDBFilesClientAreaTable.dbc

>> Righclick on the list > Insert Line
>> All not noted cells will stay on default
>> Give ID 5100
>> Enter mapID of 803. Its the link to Map.dbc
>> Enter ExploreFlag to next heiger ID 3500 for example.
>> Enter first SRefName an English name of the region.
>> Enter second SRefName a localized name in your language.
>> Enter minElevation -500. Seems to be standard :)

Repeat this task for map ID 801 and 802 and save the table.

Now your new map is ready to get formed.


(http://modcraft.io/tutorial_images/NewMapNoggit.jpg)

This guide has been completely proof-read and corrected in grammar by Mountainlion. Feel free to message him.



11 - Add new maptiles to an existing map (http://modcraft.io/viewtopic.php?f=78&t=3613)
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Jermanfu on January 28, 2014, 12:17:46 am
Hey Seff!  Got another question for you.

When I get to this part about editing the areatable.dbc:
Quote
>> Righclick on the list > Insert Line
>> All not noted cells will stay on default
>> Give ID 5100
>> Enter mapID of 803. Its the link to Map.dbc
>> Enter ExploreFlag to next heiger ID 3500 for example.
>> Enter first SRefName an englisch name of the reagion.
>> Enter second SRefName a localiced name in your language.
>> Enter minElevation -500. Seams to be standart :)

Repeat this task for map ID 801 and 802 and save the table.

Not your new map is ready to get formed.

my dbceditor doesn't quite look like the steps that you are talking about.  Below is an image of what I'm seeing.  My added area entry is line 5100 (Jer Region).
First of all, what is ExploreFlag and heiger ID?  ALso I don't see SrefName.  I'm assuming the last column is the minElevation height since all the others iare set to -500.

If you could advise me which column number in my picture correspond to your list names above, that would help greatly.

Also one more question.  How do I go about creating a portal or zone swirl (like you see going into instances or battlegrounds).  I would like to use zone swirls (sorry for not knowing what their called lol) in order to make people use them to transition into another area.

Anyway, I greatly appreciate your help.  I have uploaded an image of what I'm talking about in my dbceditor to photobucket but can't post links.  Is there anyway I can submit the image to you so you can see it?
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Steff on January 28, 2014, 01:52:28 pm
Just adda as attechment?
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: thkaal on January 29, 2014, 04:20:54 am
But seriously, how do you get noggit to read the map?  I have doe all of it, and noggit is not reading the map, even when I tell noggit right where to go.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Steff on January 29, 2014, 01:53:50 pm
Then you did something wrong. It always works. I never had any setup where it not works fine after i just set the stuff right. And to see what you did wrong we need logfile and config file on pastbin.

Because how should we else find out where the problem is. We dont have some glas bowls here ;)
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Jermanfu on January 30, 2014, 11:08:56 pm
I apologize for taking so long to get back.   My line of work is in emergency services and I've basically been stranded at work without a computer for the past few days due to some inclement weather.  

In any case, Everything seems to be back in order and I'm back to civilization! lol

Thanks for your patience.  Here is a picture of my dbceditor. I just can't figure out which columns are which.  For some reason mine doesn't have names for the columns but only numbers as you can see on the attachment.

Because of this, I'm not quite sure what exploreflag, SRefName and heiger ID are.  I'm sure it's just staring me in the face.  Anyway, if you could take a look at the attachment when you get a chance and see what I'm talking about.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Steff on January 31, 2014, 04:52:47 pm
For first help :)

http://www.pxr.dk/wowdev/wiki/index.php ... aTable.dbc (http://www.pxr.dk/wowdev/wiki/index.php?title=AreaTable.dbc" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)

Copy this files to your MyDBCEditor folder. Then cols will be named. Will update the pack so they are inlcuded for future.

#http://modcraft.io/viewtopic.php?f=59&t=3800
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Jermanfu on January 31, 2014, 10:36:04 pm
Quote from: "Steff"
For first help :)

http://www.pxr.dk/wowdev/wiki/index.php ... aTable.dbc (http://www.pxr.dk/wowdev/wiki/index.php?title=AreaTable.dbc" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)

Copy this files to your MyDBCEditor folder. Then cols will be named. Will update the pack so they are inlcuded for future.

#http://modcraft.io/viewtopic.php?f=59&t=3800

Outstanding!!  Thanks so much, Seff.  That helps tremendously.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: thkaal on February 03, 2014, 02:06:03 am
I didn't realize i had to put the map into a mpq file.  I did that and it worked just fine.  Sorry for the conofusion.  Now I'm working on finding where futa exports heightmaps to.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Steff on February 03, 2014, 06:45:52 am
You should do tutorials part by part.  The mpq stuff was handled in part 5.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Nirelz on July 28, 2014, 10:30:25 pm
i cant seem to get the "menu" option to my zone working on Noggit but the map works fine ingame... its all empty but works...

any ideas?
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Steff on July 30, 2014, 07:15:41 pm
Missed to copy the dbcs to the noggit project folder?
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Nirelz on August 08, 2014, 09:14:32 pm
Hmm, yeh i think so. where is that mentioned?
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: axel0099 on August 09, 2014, 05:49:51 pm
Probably made a mistake making the adts, try to find a clean adt, though the tut tells you to use tallis i prefer not to, try to find a clean base adt and throw it into the adt adder, you probably know thr coords, then  throw your adts generated by adtadder into riu's zonemasher to generate a wdt gg
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Steff on August 10, 2014, 08:28:31 am
This tut you are writing in axel do not tell you tonuse taliis.  So this can not be the problem.

So you mapnworms ingame bjt is nkt shkwn up in noggit menu?
Habe you in your project path the dbfilesclient/map.dbc file and there your map in?
And is it type 0?
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Evan on September 08, 2014, 11:37:43 pm
http://vpx.pl/i/2014/09/08/Przechwytywanied2cd7.png (http://vpx.pl/i/2014/09/08/Przechwytywanied2cd7.png" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)

I did everything step by step and... This shit just appeared, any fix?
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: phantomx on September 09, 2014, 12:35:14 am
Quote from: "Evan"
http://vpx.pl/i/2014/09/08/Przechwytywanied2cd7.png

I did everything step by step and... This shit just appeared, any fix?

Use blur tool to fix.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Dottore on September 09, 2014, 03:09:27 pm
I have this problem every time, just go to 'Assist' on the top and clear the heightmap of every ADT. Its easier than flattening every ADT border  :)
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: axel0099 on September 11, 2014, 10:45:58 pm
[attachment=0:3jp6uzbx]Temp_0_0(2).rar[/attachment:3jp6uzbx]

use this adt as a base one, it isn't corrupted in anyway,
BTW i always use it so it should solve your problems.
np.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: Dracbane on September 20, 2014, 11:12:30 pm
Quote from: "axel0099"
[attachment=0:2ghenvyp]Temp_0_0(2).rar[/attachment:2ghenvyp]

use this adt as a base one, it isn't corrupted in anyway,
BTW i always use it so it should solve your problems.
np.

You are my hero right now. This bug/corruption in Noggit has made me quit modding for some time now. It just got so annoying trying to work and this happen with all my maps when I get them in game >.> Going to give this a go on my 3 day vacation haha
Title: Re: 10 - Add a full new map from scratch
Post by: axel0099 on September 25, 2014, 10:11:38 pm
np mate.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: MountainLion on August 31, 2015, 05:37:32 pm
Quote from: "Chaoseater"
Hello just have some things to ask

1)When i edited the map i have tryed re patching with what i have made and the server just show a flat land still?

2)i keep getting Duskwood: The Cemetary do i need to change somthing in the ADT file ?

Thank You

Hello, please create a new topic/thread. Don't revive an old thread, thank you. You need to edit your information in the .dbc file of your server for the client to know it has a new map it can read. Create a new thread please.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Kaeru on October 11, 2015, 01:35:06 am
Hey there,
this tutorial is great! :D
I begin to understand how all this is working. But there are some steps I cant really comprehend.

1. What exactly is ExploreFlag for and why give it an ID of 3500? Ruby Sanctum's ID is 3617 so for me the next higher ID would be around ~3700?

2. There are many sRefName columns (from 1 to 17) for various languages but only sRefName4 and sRefName17 are containing some information... sRefName4 is the region name in my language but sRefName17 is 0xFF01FE? Is that important?
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Bardh on October 11, 2015, 11:05:44 am
As I know explore flags, is the xp you get when you first explore the zone and it must be identical, as for other columns it is recommended to stay default, either because their function its unknown or it is not important and a vital thing when creating new areas like sound or music of that area.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Magnus on October 12, 2015, 04:58:52 pm
The exploreflag is a unique ID for each area. The server is setting this ID as a flag (1 bit) when a player has explored a zone. TC can save 4096 bits, so the ID can be 0-4095.

The language columns are fine, not used languages are empty (0). Mostly you will find a strange column with a kind of flags. I don't know for what it is. I just copy the value f.ex. 0xFF01FE also into my own rows.

If you are using myDbcEditor you can change/add in Profile.ini the column names into something better.

Find more infos here:
http://www.pxr.dk/wowdev/wiki/index.php ... aTable.dbc (http://www.pxr.dk/wowdev/wiki/index.php?title=AreaTable.dbc" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Kaeru on October 13, 2015, 10:30:07 am
Okay good to know that. But I cant modify sRefName17... it changes back to 0x0 automatically.
Everything seems to work, so its not a problem for me right now *G*
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: chyssler on April 01, 2016, 07:08:04 pm
@Now redo the same taks for test01 (ID 801) and test02 (ID 802)



Why shall i do that aswell ? i only made one map.. tho i used 750 for the map. why do i need to add 2 more in map.dbc ?..


i tho have a problem. i can see the map in the "noggit" but i cannot click on it o.o
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Magnus on April 01, 2016, 07:17:21 pm
Quote from: "chyssler"
Why shall i do that aswell ? i only made one map.. tho i used 750 for the map. why do i need to add 2 more in map.dbc ?..

Because this is a tutorial with 3 maps.

Change the explanations to fit your own project.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: chyssler on April 01, 2016, 09:30:06 pm
Quote from: "Magnus"
Quote from: "chyssler"
Why shall i do that aswell ? i only made one map.. tho i used 750 for the map. why do i need to add 2 more in map.dbc ?..

Because this is a tutorial with 3 maps.

Change the explanations to fit your own project.


in that case i dont need to add the rows in the map.dbc i suppose then...

but i still cant click on the map via noggit ( i can see it, but not click it )

http://i.imgur.com/AA2ZoOX.jpg (http://i.imgur.com/AA2ZoOX.jpg" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: chyssler on April 05, 2016, 06:32:00 pm
Quote from: "chyssler"
Quote from: "Magnus"
Quote from: "chyssler"
Why shall i do that aswell ? i only made one map.. tho i used 750 for the map. why do i need to add 2 more in map.dbc ?..

Because this is a tutorial with 3 maps.

Change the explanations to fit your own project.


in that case i dont need to add the rows in the map.dbc i suppose then...

but i still cant click on the map via noggit ( i can see it, but not click it )

http://i.imgur.com/AA2ZoOX.jpg (http://i.imgur.com/AA2ZoOX.jpg" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)


BUMP
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Steff on April 05, 2016, 07:06:53 pm
one map needs one entry in map.dbc
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: chyssler on April 13, 2016, 03:31:14 pm
Quote from: "chyssler"
Quote from: "chyssler"
Quote from: "Magnus"
Quote from: "chyssler"
Why shall i do that aswell ? i only made one map.. tho i used 750 for the map. why do i need to add 2 more in map.dbc ?..

Because this is a tutorial with 3 maps.

Change the explanations to fit your own project.


in that case i dont need to add the rows in the map.dbc i suppose then...

but i still cant click on the map via noggit ( i can see it, but not click it )

http://i.imgur.com/AA2ZoOX.jpg (http://i.imgur.com/AA2ZoOX.jpg" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)



OK i fixed it, no need to answer now

BUMP
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: chyssler on April 13, 2016, 03:32:07 pm
Quote from: "Steff"
one map needs one entry in map.dbc


ye, i did that, but forgot to make rows for the map in the areatable.dbc
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: chyssler on April 21, 2016, 06:59:16 pm
Hello atm i got an error whenever i try to get into my map in noggit, this worked perfectly before, but somehow now it wont work o.o... here is the error log

http://pastebin.com/1zVEC7cj (http://pastebin.com/1zVEC7cj" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Steff on April 21, 2016, 09:54:00 pm
Only the end of the log do not realy help :)
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: chyssler on April 22, 2016, 12:34:24 am
Quote from: "Steff"
Only the end of the log do not realy help :)



Well i just showed the error, but ok here is the full log:

http://pastebin.com/eX4nxwa0 (http://pastebin.com/eX4nxwa0" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;)
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Steff on April 22, 2016, 07:01:14 am
You did not, becaus this is the error.

20752 - (ModelManager.cpp:44): [Error] Exception MPQFile: filename empty while loading
20752 - (Model.cpp:44): [Error] Error loading file "ÿÿÿÿÿÿÿÿ". Aborting to load model.
20752 - (Model.cpp:44): [Error] Error loading file "". Aborting to load model.
20753 - (Model.cpp:44): [Error] Error loading file "ÿÿÿÿ". Aborting to load model.
20753 - (Model.cpp:44): [Error] Error loading file "t5f". Aborting to load model.

And it was missing in the first one.

You have somewhere in your adt strange models added or the adt is coruppted.
Use loadinfo and fileinfo to have a look at your adts and clean out the strange modelpathes. Check them from bottom to top how they get loaded in logfile.

20634 - (MapTile.cpp:53): Opening tile 33, 33 ("WorldMapspandalandpandaland_33_33.adt") from disk.
20555 - (MapTile.cpp:53): Opening tile 33, 32 ("WorldMapspandalandpandaland_33_32.adt") from disk.
20460 - (MapTile.cpp:53): Opening tile 33, 31 ("WorldMapspandalandpandaland_33_31.adt") from disk.

And so on.

And USE A BACKUP SYSTEM!!!
Create a private git repo on bitbucket and push your stuff there. And make comits after every edit.

Also why you post this in the tutorial section if you dont use the tutorial structure?

Also have a check at your custom MPQs in noggit. They are often coruppted and can cause noggit to crash. Take them out for a test.

1312 - (MPQ.cpp:47): [Debug] Opened archive F:F DISCDownloadsWow 3.3.5Data/patch-5.MPQ
1346 - (MPQ.cpp:47): [Debug] Opened archive F:F DISCDownloadsWow 3.3.5Data/patch-7.MPQ
1716 - (MPQ.cpp:47): [Debug] Opened archive F:F DISCDownloadsWow 3.3.5Data/patch-d.MPQ
1743 - (MPQ.cpp:47): [Debug] Opened archive F:F DISCDownloadsWow 3.3.5Data/patch-f.MPQ
1822 - (MPQ.cpp:47): [Debug] Opened archive F:F DISCDownloadsWow 3.3.5Data/patch-j.MPQ
1895 - (MPQ.cpp:47): [Debug] Opened archive F:F DISCDownloadsWow 3.3.5Data/patch-n.MPQ
2052 - (MPQ.cpp:47): [Debug] Opened archive F:F DISCDownloadsWow 3.3.5Data/patch-v.MPQ
2101 - (MPQ.cpp:47): [Debug] Opened archive F:F DISCDownloadsWow 3.3.5Data/patch-x.MPQ
2102 - (MPQ.cpp:47): [Debug] Opened archive F:F DISCDownloadsWow 3.3.5Data/patch-z.MPQ

I have only 1 custom MPQ in my noggit containing all the converted cata to wod models and textures.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: wowzhoe on April 22, 2016, 11:00:31 pm
not good tutorial - ADT tile map cant be exported from Machinima Studio -

2016-04-22 23:07:49,878 [6] [ERROR]: Bitmap-Count 474 doesnt match desired tile-count 256.
2016-04-22 23:07:51,112 [6] [ERROR]: Bitmap-Count 474 doesnt match desired tile-count 256.
2016-04-22 23:07:51,116 [1] [ERROR]: Error exporting 'worldmapssuramarsuramar_0_0.adt'. Reason: В экземпляре объекта не задана ссылка на объект.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: schlumpf on April 23, 2016, 12:56:20 am
Quote from: "wowzhoe"
not good tutorial - ADT tile map cant be exported from Machinima Studio -

2016-04-22 23:07:49,878 [6] [ERROR]: Bitmap-Count 474 doesnt match desired tile-count 256.
2016-04-22 23:07:51,112 [6] [ERROR]: Bitmap-Count 474 doesnt match desired tile-count 256.
2016-04-22 23:07:51,116 [1] [ERROR]: Error exporting 'worldmapssuramarsuramar_0_0.adt'. Reason: В экземпляре объекта не задана ссылка на объект.
> Suramar

This tutorial sure wasn't written for Legion.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: wowzhoe on April 23, 2016, 10:20:15 am
Quote from: "schlumpf"
Quote from: "wowzhoe"
not good tutorial - ADT tile map cant be exported from Machinima Studio -

2016-04-22 23:07:49,878 [6] [ERROR]: Bitmap-Count 474 doesnt match desired tile-count 256.
2016-04-22 23:07:51,112 [6] [ERROR]: Bitmap-Count 474 doesnt match desired tile-count 256.
2016-04-22 23:07:51,116 [1] [ERROR]: Error exporting 'worldmapssuramarsuramar_0_0.adt'. Reason: В экземпляре объекта не задана ссылка на объект.
> Suramar

This tutorial sure wasn't written for Legion.

i just called maps no test03,test02,test01 - i am called them suramar, suramar02 and etc.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Xadenik on June 06, 2016, 02:03:01 am
EDIT2: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=10107 (http://modcraft.io/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=10107" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;) answered my question ^~^ I'm just gonna leave the link here for anyone else following the tutorial.


I'm having an issue with the OffsetFix.exe running thousands of times. My computer freezes up whenever I use the bat file or even just try to open a single ADT with the exe because the program launches 10,000+ times. Every time I clear it using a command line shutdown code, it just comes back and the only way to make all the processes stop is to restart my computer.

Do you know what's causing this behavior or if there is any way to fix it based on that information?
Edit: I also realized the ADT Adder runs the fix itself, meaning I can't use any aspect of the program without crashing my computer.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: chovie23q on September 26, 2016, 02:56:09 am
hi, i did this, but on test03 when i go into noggit i get nothing there, like there is no floor or map, its just the sky, anyway to get a floor in?
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Steff on October 10, 2016, 06:11:49 am
In this tutorial we creat all the files from scratch. So there are no test03 files exist in the beginning.
In section the ADT Files the files get created. And you NEED also the wdt to get thme shown up in noggit.
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: chyssler on February 10, 2018, 12:00:03 pm
 the OffsetFix.exe doesnt wanna work.

this file ;
https://imgur.com/a/F6Ea2

it just stays completely black and it wont exit.. i need to restart computer to get rid of it, and it makes comp lagg when on.

i guess thats the problem because i see my map in noggit, but when i click on it, its nothing there..

here are some pics of it etc..

https://imgur.com/a/beLCE

https://imgur.com/a/D9brT

the 2nd one is when i click on it, and yh i tried to zoom out and nothing there.

i have done custom maps via noggit before so i know how to do, but the fact to the offsetfix.exe doesnt work anymore wich it has before on another computer.

Do i need any specified files / programs to run that type of file?

thanks
Title: Re: 10 - Add a Full New Map from Scratch
Post by: Mr. DK on March 07, 2018, 12:34:14 pm
Theres a dll in that folder that doesnt work for windows 10 anymore google it and download a up to date version.