Modcraft - The community dedicated to quality WoW modding!

Content creation => Level Design => Topic started by: Nupper on August 06, 2016, 08:28:03 pm

Title: [QUESTION] Custom transport NPCS
Post by: Nupper on August 06, 2016, 08:28:03 pm
I've made custom transports working but i was woundering how i add npcs i know the transports NPCs are under a group ID but i have no idea where to look for them.
i tried ac-web but no one was offering help.
Title: Re: [QUESTION] Custom transport NPCS
Post by: Amaroth on August 06, 2016, 09:25:03 pm
I had the same problem, I have also no idea where is tis group ID reffering to (and I was kinda too lazy to really look for it). Please, if you find out, will you share the knowledge with me? I'd update transports tutorial I¨ve made earlier.
Title: Re: [QUESTION] Custom transport NPCS
Post by: Nupper on August 06, 2016, 09:32:29 pm
Quote from: "Amaroth"
I had the same problem, I have also no idea where is tis group ID reffering to (and I was kinda too lazy to really look for it). Please, if you find out, will you share the knowledge with me? I'd update transports tutorial I¨ve made earlier.
If i figure it out i will...strangely i've checked the entire databases a part from the template information thats all i could find.
Title: Re: [QUESTION] Custom transport NPCS
Post by: bid98 on August 18, 2016, 02:04:02 pm
This is not a "group ID" but a "map ID"
will see in map.dbc
Viewing locating a npc on an existing ship.
Title: Re: [QUESTION] Custom transport NPCS
Post by: Amaroth on August 18, 2016, 05:22:26 pm
One word:
What?
Title: Re: [QUESTION] Custom transport NPCS
Post by: Makpptfox on August 19, 2016, 08:48:43 pm
If I understand well, you want to add npc on a transport like a boat or zepp ?

If so you just have to go on it and do a .gps, look for the "TransMapID" and the other "TransOffsetX" "TransOffsetY" "TransOffsetZ" "TransOffsetO".

Usually I just spawn the needed npc randomly in the world and change their coordinates with a sql request.

Code: [Select]
REPLACE INTO `creature` (`guid`, `id`, `map`, `zoneId`, `areaId`, `spawnMask`, `phaseMask`, `modelid`, `equipment_id`, `position_x`, `position_y`, `position_z`, `orientation`, `spawntimesecs`, `spawndist`, `currentwaypoint`, `curhealth`, `curmana`, `MovementType`, `npcflag`, `unit_flags`, `dynamicflags`, `VerifiedBuild`) VALUES (currentguid, entryofthenpc, mapid, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0, 1, TransoffsetX, TransoffsetY, TransoffsetZ, TransoffsetO, 300, 0, 0, 247, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

Hope it help.