This is a read only copy without any forum functionality of the old Modcraft forum.
If there is anything that you would like to have removed, message me on Discord via Kaev#5208.
Big thanks to Alastor for making this copy!

Menu

Author Topic: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes  (Read 6310 times)

schlumpf

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 2967
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2013, 07:23:04 pm »
That's because you seem not to know how programming C++ works:
 getClass() != CLASS_DEATH_KNIGHT || CLASS_BATTLEMAGE  
evaluates to true if
 getClass() != CLASS_DEATH_KNIGHT
or
 CLASS_BATTLEMAGE.
The second is always true, thus it always is true.

Use
 (getClass() != CLASS_DEATH_KNIGHT && getClass() != CLASS_BATTLEMAGE)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

mferrill

  • Registred Member
  • Race Changer
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2013, 07:27:03 pm »
Quote from: "schlumpf"
That's because you seem not to know how programming C++ works:
 

This is true. I'm just learning.  Google + a few books. C++ for Dummies (Sounded appropriate) and Jumping into C++ (Really good so far)

I have a Long way to go though. Ty for the helpful correction.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

XxXGenesisXxX

  • Contributors
  • Model Change Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2013, 07:46:37 pm »
CharacterHandler.cpp

Code: [Select]
   if (class_ == CLASS_DEATH_KNIGHT && !HasPermission(RBAC_PERM_SKIP_CHECK_CHARACTER_CREATION_HEROIC_CHARACTER))
    {
        // speedup check for heroic class disabled case
        uint32 heroic_free_slots = sWorld->getIntConfig(CONFIG_HEROIC_CHARACTERS_PER_REALM);
        if (heroic_free_slots == 0)
        {
            data << uint8(CHAR_CREATE_UNIQUE_CLASS_LIMIT);
            SendPacket(&data);
            return;
        }

        // speedup check for heroic class disabled case
        uint32 req_level_for_heroic = sWorld->getIntConfig(CONFIG_CHARACTER_CREATING_MIN_LEVEL_FOR_HEROIC_CHARACTER);
        if (req_level_for_heroic > sWorld->getIntConfig(CONFIG_MAX_PLAYER_LEVEL))
        {
            data << uint8(CHAR_CREATE_LEVEL_REQUIREMENT);
            SendPacket(&data);
            return;
        }
    }
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

mferrill

  • Registred Member
  • Race Changer
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2013, 08:54:10 pm »
Quote from: "XxXGenesisXxX"
CharacterHandler.cpp

Code: [Select]
   if (class_ == CLASS_DEATH_KNIGHT && !HasPermission(RBAC_PERM_SKIP_CHECK_CHARACTER_CREATION_HEROIC_CHARACTER))
    {
        // speedup check for heroic class disabled case
        uint32 heroic_free_slots = sWorld->getIntConfig(CONFIG_HEROIC_CHARACTERS_PER_REALM);
        if (heroic_free_slots == 0)
        {
            data << uint8(CHAR_CREATE_UNIQUE_CLASS_LIMIT);
            SendPacket(&data);
            return;
        }

        // speedup check for heroic class disabled case
        uint32 req_level_for_heroic = sWorld->getIntConfig(CONFIG_CHARACTER_CREATING_MIN_LEVEL_FOR_HEROIC_CHARACTER);
        if (req_level_for_heroic > sWorld->getIntConfig(CONFIG_MAX_PLAYER_LEVEL))
        {
            data << uint8(CHAR_CREATE_LEVEL_REQUIREMENT);
            SendPacket(&data);
            return;
        }
    }


o.O  didn't even think to check in Handlers.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

kingarturr

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #19 on: May 08, 2013, 03:12:15 am »
I'm very noob in C++ but

You released in first post a code for trinity Core to use this class
How i can add it in my trinity core? D:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Ascathos

  • Moderators
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 1129
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #20 on: May 08, 2013, 12:20:28 pm »
Quote from: "kingarturr"
I'm very noob in C++ but

You released in first post a code for trinity Core to use this class
How i can add it in my trinity core? D:
By adding it into the core ?! Write/copy the code into your source ?! Compile after that ?!

If you don't even know how to approach programming, do some crash courses. That are basics that we shouldn't have to explain, at all.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

mferrill

  • Registred Member
  • Race Changer
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #21 on: May 08, 2013, 02:53:12 pm »
Quote from: "kingarturr"
I'm very noob in C++ but

You released in first post a code for trinity Core to use this class
How i can add it in my trinity core? D:

It's not hard.  It is a patch.

Copy/Paste from pastebin to a notepad, and save as Necromancer.patch.  Drop it into your source folder, and patch with Git.

Git Bash....
Patch -p1 > Necromancer.patch

If any rejects -> apply manually. (There should be none).
If ya get really really lost in that process, hit me up on Skype, I"m always willing to help, time permitting.
MFerrill1
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

kingarturr

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #22 on: May 09, 2013, 11:33:51 pm »
Quote from: "Ascathos"
Quote from: "kingarturr"
I'm very noob in C++ but

You released in first post a code for trinity Core to use this class
How i can add it in my trinity core? D:
By adding it into the core ?! Write/copy the code into your source ?! Compile after that ?!

If you don't even know how to approach programming, do some crash courses. That are basics that we shouldn't have to explain, at all.

Already done that, i posted it because the .patch file don't worked...


Quote from: "mferrill"
Quote from: "kingarturr"
I'm very noob in C++ but

You released in first post a code for trinity Core to use this class
How i can add it in my trinity core? D:

It's not hard.  It is a patch.

Copy/Paste from pastebin to a notepad, and save as Necromancer.patch.  Drop it into your source folder, and patch with Git.

Git Bash....
Patch -p1 > Necromancer.patch

If any rejects -> apply manually. (There should be none).
If ya get really really lost in that process, hit me up on Skype, I"m always willing to help, time permitting.
MFerrill1

Ty, already done it applying manually, because .patch file don't work :)
i'm trying do add things like languages, spells etc.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

mferrill

  • Registred Member
  • Race Changer
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #23 on: May 11, 2013, 08:33:03 pm »
Quote from: "kingarturr"
Quote from: "Ascathos"
Quote from: "kingarturr"
I'm very noob in C++ but

You released in first post a code for trinity Core to use this class
How i can add it in my trinity core? D:
By adding it into the core ?! Write/copy the code into your source ?! Compile after that ?!

If you don't even know how to approach programming, do some crash courses. That are basics that we shouldn't have to explain, at all.

Already done that, i posted it because the .patch file don't worked...


Quote from: "mferrill"
Quote from: "kingarturr"
I'm very noob in C++ but

You released in first post a code for trinity Core to use this class
How i can add it in my trinity core? D:

It's not hard.  It is a patch.

Copy/Paste from pastebin to a notepad, and save as Necromancer.patch.  Drop it into your source folder, and patch with Git.

Git Bash....
Patch -p1 > Necromancer.patch

If any rejects -> apply manually. (There should be none).
If ya get really really lost in that process, hit me up on Skype, I"m always willing to help, time permitting.
MFerrill1

Ty, already done it applying manually, because .patch file don't work :)
i'm trying do add things like languages, spells etc.

Find the spell you want in ...
SkillLine.dbc

Place into ...
SkillRaceClassInfo.dbc for each race/class you want to have the spell

Race and Class need to be Bitmask (there is a link on page one to a converter)

http://www.wowdev.wiki/index.php ... :DBC_WotLK
^ for reference
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

mferrill

  • Registred Member
  • Race Changer
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #24 on: May 25, 2013, 07:37:17 pm »
Got a new problem... This time with Dungeon Finder.
[attachment=0:3818cb4k]Capture.PNG[/attachment:3818cb4k]

Anyone know what to edit to allow a new class to select a Role...?

I looked in srcservergameDungeonFinding
Found lots of references to Roles TANK HEALER and DAMAGE ... Nothing really specific though...

Also looked in LFG*.dbc  But it doesn't seem to be in those...

Feel like I"m missing something...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Andra778

  • Registred Member
  • MWCS Enthusiast
  • *****
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION]  About Custom Classes
« Reply #25 on: September 11, 2015, 12:23:00 pm »
Anyone done on this problem?
i am stuck on this spell book tab
Thanks
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »